LITS, eat ! Cinnamon cookies !

I love biscuits, for deserts for tea time, anytime. Around Easter holidays i came across so many wonderful cut out cookies, i really really wanted to give it a try myself. So I used a recipe found on “Bake at 350” except that i didn’t have all the ingredients and that those “cups” and “stick”stuff kinda messed me up a bit:

3 cup unbleached, all-purpose flour (after checking around 1 cup is about 125 g of flour)
2 tsp baking powder
1/2 tsp cinnamon
1/4 tsp ginger
1/2 cup  sugar ( for sugar I also used 125g for 1 cup which i realize isn’t really accurate…but it worked)
1/2 cup light brown sugar (packed)
2 sticks butter (one stick of butter is about 113 g but 226g seemed so much i used about 200g and it was still a lot i think)
1 egg
1 tsp pure vanilla extract

Once i used my brain new cookie cutters, I put them in the oven at 200c for about 10 minutes. Wait til they cooled down to decorate with royal icing.

I even tried Double deckers !
♥J’ai même tenté un double biscuit !♥

♥J’adooore les biscuits, pour le dessert, pour le thé, à tout moments. Autour des vacances de Pâques, je suis tombée sur tellement de magnifiques recettes de biscuits que j’ai décidé de le tenter aussi. Du coup j’ai essayé une recette trouvée sur  “Bake at 350” sauf que je n’avait pas exactement tout les ingrédients et que c’est histoires de “cups” et “sticks” m’ont un peu embêté, mais bon je m’en suis tout de même sortie:

3 cup de farine (aprés recherche il semble q’une cup de farine corresponde à 125g)
2 petites cuillières de levure
1/2 petite cuillière de canelle
1/4 petite cuillière de gingembre
1/2 cup  de suvre ( pour le sucre j’ai aussi utilisé 125g, ce qui en fait n’est pas tout à fait exact..mais bon, ca marche)
1/2 cup de sucre roux
2 sticks de beurre ( 1 stick correspond à 113 g, j’avoue avoir été un peu effrayé par les 226g de beurre du coup j’en ai mis un peu moins)
1 oeuf
1 petite cuillière d’extrait de vanille

Aprés avec utilisé mes tout nouveaux emportes pièces, je les mets au four à 200c pour 10 minutes. Attendre qu’ils refroidissent pour décorer avec le Royal Icing. ♥

Leave a Reply

