LITS, eat ! speculoos & chocolate chips cookies !

Yesterday night i just felt i HAD to make cookies somehow. But i was too lazy to go down to the supermarket so i checked what I had in store and figured it would have to work. Turns out i found the perfect recipe on La Popotte de Manue : Speculoos and chocolate chips cookies ! Yummy !! I LOVE speculoos, just the smell of it makes me go crazy. I didn’t have any speculoos paste though but some Anna Speculoos biscuits left so i thought i’ll just crumble them into the dough, worked like a charm.

  • 150g of flour and 1 tea spoon of baking powder
  • 100g of butter
  • 100g of speculoos crumbles
  • 50g of brown sugar
  • 50g of sugar
  • 1 egg
  • 100g of chocolate chips

 Mix the butter and the sugars till it makes a paste. Then add the egg, mix, then the flour/baking powder, the speculoos and finally the chocolate chips.
Put in the fridge for about 20 minutes.
Pre heat the oven 180 c and bake your cookies for about 12 minutes.
I got a bit worried when i had just put them in and realized they were almost liquid but they came perfect ! They are super flat, super tasty !


♥Hier soir j’ai eu le besoin urgent de faire des cookies. Oui, ça arrive. Par contre j’étais bien trop faignante pour descendre acheter des ingredients, du coup j’ai fait le tour des placards pour voir ce que je pouvais en sortir. Par bonheur je suis tombée sur la recette parfaite sur “la popotte de Manue“: cookies au spéculoos et au chocolat ! J’adoooore les speculoos, rien que l’odeur me rend folle ! Je n’avais pas de pate de spéculoos mais des biscuits Anna suédois en rab, je me suis dit que je n’avais qu’à les émietter dans la pâte. Ca marche !

  • 150g de farine, 1 cuillère à café de levure
  • 100g de beurre
  • 100g de “miettes” de spéculoos/pâte
  • 50g de sucre roux
  • 50g de sucre
  • 1 oeuf
  • 100g de pépites de chocolat

 Mélanger le beurre et les sucres pour optenir une “pommade”. Ajouter l’oeuf, mélanger, ajouter la farine/levure, puis enfin les spéculoos et les pépites de chocolat.
Mettre au frigo 20 minutes. Pré chauffer le four à 180 c et faire cuire vos cookies environ 12 minutes.

J’ai un peu paniqué au début en les enfournant car ils me paraissaient super liquides mais finalement ils sont sortis tout fins, tout beaux, tout bons !♥

Leave a Reply

