Baked parmesan & honey zucchini

As i already mentioned, my friend Delphine has started a new job and just started a competition asking people to send in recepies using their honey, Lune de Miel.
I got over-excited cause i ADORE honey.

To night i was alone at home and decided to experiment a bit  in the kitchen and go out of my comfort zone (being cookies, cakes and cupcakes) and tried something salty ! ( ok didn’t go thaaat far from my comfort zone for this one but still) I had found a zucchini recipe in ..pinterest of course, but exchanged butter with honey, i thought..why not?

This is super easy and is a good side dish or appetizer.

Just take a zucchini that you cute in “thin rectangles” that you lay on a baking sheet on baking paper, then you brush them with honey (i used liquid honey but as im writting im wondering if it cannot be even better with hard honey) and springle with parmesan cheese. And just put everything in the oven for …until it gets brownish.

It’s actually pretty nice🙂


Comme je l’ai déjà dit, ma copine Delphine a commencé un nouveau boulot et vient de lancer un concours pour lequel les gens doivent envoyer des recettes en utilisant le Miel Lune de Miel. Je suis super motivée car J’ADORE le miel.

Ce soir j’étais seule à la maison et j’ai décidé de faire des tests en cuisine et de sortir de ma “comfort zone” c’est à dire tout ce qui est sucré pour tenté un peu de salé (ok c’était pas une recette super compliqué mais quand même !) J’avais trouvé une recette avec des courgettes sur…pinterest évidemment, et j’ai juste échangé le beurre avec du miel, why not hein?

C’est super simple et très sympa pour un apéro:

Couper une courgette en rectangles fins, placer sur une plaque de cuisson sur du papier sulfurisé et étaler au pinceau du miel sur chaque rectangle. J’ai utilisé du miel liquide mais en écrivant je me demande si ça ne peut pas être encore meilleur avec du miel dur…
Bref, ensuite il suffit de mettre au four jusqu’à ce que ça brunisse un peu.

Leave a Reply

