breakfast all in one: muesli + raspberries + banana + honey + cinnamon + nuts + a bit of chocolate

i started to eat muesli and oatmeal for breakfast recently and to acutally enjoy it. Swedes are crazy about those stuff. So i’ve been checking out recepies for breakfast. It’s fun, i had never though i would actually “cook” breakfast, i usually put together bread, ham, cereals and fruits. Well…it’s pretty much what i did here again but i baked it too.

So basically it goes like this (once again, a recipe from Pinterest that i changed a bit cause i really didn’t wanna use butter or sugar, just sounded wrong for breakfast somehow).

  • 160g of muesli ( it said oatmeal in the original recipe but well…i had muesli, and what’s the difference anyway?)
  • 112g of honey
  • 1 tea spoon of baking powder
  • 1 tea spoon of cinnamon
  • 1/2 tea spoon of salt
  • 150g of raspberries
  • 1 egg
  • 3 pieces/chunk of chocolate grated
  • 1 riped banana
  • 1/2 tbsp of vanilla extract
  • I replaced the 3 tblsp of butter with 2 of turkish yogurt
  • 2,5 dl of milk
  • add some nuts if you wish

Mix the muesli, honey, baking powder, cinnamon, salt, half of the raspberries, half the the grated chocolate and half of the nuts together.

In another bowl mix milk, yogurt, egg and vanilla extract.

Pour the muesli mix in a baking pan, add the liquid mix, on top but the rest of the raspberries, nuts, chocolate and the banana.

But in the oven for about 45 min at 180c until the middle is set.

I tried it on Thursday morning and i was a bit sceptical cause the texture is super soft but when i tasted it, i really really enjoyed it, the texture is fine, the banana and muesli really work together and the raspberries really bring in a little “spice”, the honey brings out a really discret but sweet taste and the chocolate, well it always works. And i have more  ! Yeah !

 

Je me suis recemment mise au muesli et à l’avoine le matin et je suis étonnée de vraiment apprécier. Il semble que les suédois ne jurent que par ca. J’ai jeté un oeil sur des recettes avec ces ingredients, c’est rigolo je n’avais jamais envisagé de “cuisiner” pour le ptit dej, j’ai plutot l’habitude de jeter une tranche de jambon sur du pain et des céréales dans un bol…bon c’était pas beaucoup plus compliqué là mais c’est tout de même passé par le four.

Donc ca marche comme ca (encore une fois ca vient de Pinterest mais j’ai fait des modifs car je n’avais pas vraiment envie d’utiliser de sucre ni de beurre).

  • 160g de muesli ( la recette disait avoine mais bon…j’avais du muesli…et puis c’est quoi la différence en fait?)
  • 112g de miel
  • 1 petite cuillère de levure
  • 1 petite cuillère de cannelle
  • 1/2 petite cuillère de sel
  • 150g de framboises
  • 1 oeuf
  • 3 carrés de chocolat râpés
  • 1  banane bien mûre
  • 1/2 petite cuillère d’extrait de vanille
  • j’ai remplacé les 3 grandes cuillères de beurre par 2 de yaourt turque.
  • 2,5 dl de lait
  • quelques noix, noisettes, amandes

Mélanger le muesli, le miel, la levure, la cannelle, le sel, la moitié des framboises, la moitié du chocolat et la moitié des noix.

Dans un autre recipent mélanger le lait, le yaourt, l’oeuf et la vanille.

Verser le “muesli mix” dans un plat puis ajouter le “mix” liquide. Ajouter sur le dessus le reste des framboises, du chocolat et des noix ainsi que la banane.

Mettre au four à 180c pendant environ 45min jusqu’à ce que je centre se stabilise.

J’ai testé jeudi matin et j’étais un peu séptique au départ car la texture était vraiment “molle” mais aprés l’avoir gouté j’ai vraiment trouvé ca bon🙂
la banane et le muesli fonctionnent vraiment bien ensemble, le miel donne une discrète touche sucrée  et les framboises apporte du caractère au gout un peu “lisse” de la banane. Quand au chocolat, ca ne rate jamais. Le meilleur dans tout ca? Il m’en reste  pour demain !

 

Leave a Reply

