choclate & mini marshmallows brownie with raspberry ganache

Last weekend suuuucked. I was super sick and bored. On Sunday i decided to bake a cake to use the raspberry ganache i had left from the cake i hade made for Cindy’s bday. I was looking for something simple with lots of chocolate to make me feel better. Turned out as soon as i put it in the oven the smell disgussed me and i never could try it. Insead, i gave half of it to our neighbour office at work and the rest, i shaped as a house a gave to my boss to celebrate the fact that she had just signed the contract to buy a new appartment ! She was really happy🙂

For the ganache:

  • 285g crème fraiche
  • 2 big spoon of sugar
  • 200g chocolate
  • 150g raspberry

In a pan heat the crème and sugar till it starts boiling, the spread on the chocolate and add the crushed raspberries.

For the brownie:

  • 3/4 cup brown sugar
  • 3/4 cup white sugar
  • 1 tablespoon vanilla
  • 2 eggs
  • 2 1/3 cups flour
  • 1/4 cup unsweetened cocoa powder
  • 1 teaspoon salt
  • 1 teaspoon baking soda
  • mini marshmallows

Cream the butter with the sugars then add the vanilla and the eggs and then the flour, the cocoa powder, salt and baking soda. Mix and add the marshmallows. Pour into a mould and put in the oven about 25 min at 180c.

Let cool down and add the ganache. Then put in the fridge for a little while so everything sets.

 

Le weekend dernier fut bien pourri. J’Ă©tais super malade et je m’ennuyais ferme. Le dimanche j’ai eu envie de faire un gâteau et d’utiliser le reste de ganache du gâteau de l’anniversaire de Cindy. J’ai cherchĂ© une recette simple et pleine de chocolat pour me remonter le moral, mais il se trouve qu’une fois le gâteau dans le four l’odeur du chocolat m’a rendu malade et du coup je n’ai jamais touchĂ© le gâteau. Finalement j’ai ai offert la moitiĂ© Ă  nos voisins de bureau et le reste je l’ai transformĂ© en “gâteau maison” pour fĂŞter la signature du contrat du nouvel appartement de ma chef, elle Ă©tait super contente !

Pour la ganache:

  • 285g crème fraiche
  • 2 grande cuillère de sucre
  • 200g  de chocolat
  • 150g de framboise

Dans une poêle chauffer pratiquement a ébullition la crème et le sucre puis rependre sur le chocolat et ajouter les framboises écrasées.

Pour le brownie:

  • 150g sucre roux
  • 140g  sucre
  • 1 cuillère Ă  cafĂ© d’extrait de vanille
  • 2 oeufs
  • 230g farine
  • 30 g de cacao en poudre
  • 1 cuillère Ă  cafĂ© de sel
  • 1 cuillère Ă  cafĂ© de bicarbonate de soude
  • mini marshmallows

Mélanger les sucres et le beurre mou. ajouter la vanille et les oeufs puis la farine, le cacao, le sel et bicarbonate de soude. Mélanger le tout puis ajouter les mini marshmallows.  Verser dans le moule puis mettre au four à 180c pendant environ 25 min.

Laisser refroidir avant d’Ă©taler la ganache puis mettre au frigo quelque temps.

Leave a Reply

